Home Contact Us Careers Sitemap Online Shop
Menu

2021/2022 LSV Aquatic Sports Carnival Calendar

**The information provided in this calendar may be subject to change in the future. All carnivals, events and programs are subject to final permit approval from relative land managers and waterway controllers**

AUGUST

Day Date Age group Specific Ages Discipline Type Format Awards Venue Back up Venue Back up Date Circular Program Result
Saturday 21 August 2021 Jnr/Snr U12-Open Craft / Beach Winter Surf Series #1 (Cancelled) Heats to Finals TBC Mornington n/a n/a
Sunday 22 August 2021 Jnr/Snr U12-U17 Beach / Water Winter Development Program Session 2 (Cancelled) Training n/a TBC n/a TBC

SEPTEMBER

Day Date Age group Specific Ages Discipline Type Format Awards Venue Back up Venue Back up Date Circular Program Result
Saturday 4 September 2021 Jnr/Snr U12-Open Craft / Beach Winter Surf Series #2 (Postponed) Heats to Finals TBC Bancoora Cosy Corner n/a
Sunday 5 September 2021 Senior Senior Victorian Pool Lifesaving Championships (postponed and will be rescheduled to another date to be advised) Championships n/a
Saturday 18 September 2021 Jnr/Snr U17/19-Open Beach / Water Sport Excellence Program Session 4 Training n/a Jan Juc TBC TBC
Sunday 19 September 2021 Jnr/Snr U12-U17 Beach / Water Winter Development Squad Session 4 (Cancelled) Training n/a Jan Juc TBC TBC

OCTOBER

Day Date Age group Specific Ages Discipline Type Format Awards Venue Back up Venue Back up Date Circular Program Result
Sunday 3 October 2021 Jnr/Snr U17/19-Open Beach / Water Sport Excellence Program Session 5 Training TBC Portsea
Friday 15 October 2021 Jnr/Snr U12-Masters Beach Twilight (5pm) Beach Carnival & State Team Trials (Seniors) Juniors – Rounds (no points) Seniors/Masters – Heats to Finals inc. State Team Trials (beach events) Ribbons (Jnrs) Pennants (Snr) Elwood n/a TBC
Sunday 17 October 2021 Jnr/Snr U12-U17 Beach / Water Winter Development Squad Session 5 (Cancelled) Training n/a Ocean Grove n/a n/a
Saturday 23 October 2021 Senior Open Surfboats VSRL Surfboats Sweep and Coach Development n/a Port Fairy Moyne River n/a
Sunday 24 October 2021 Senior Open Surfboats VSRL Surfboats Sweep and Coach Development n/a Port Fairy Moyne River n/a
Sunday 24 October 2021 Jnr/Snr U12-Open Craft / Swim / Beach Winter Surf Series #3 and Endurance Championships Endurance Championships Heats to Finals Medals (Enduro) Cosy Corner n/a
Saturday 30 October 2021 Senior U14-Open Craft / Swim State Team Trials (water events) Heats to Finals n/a Jan Juc Cosy Corner n/a

NOVEMBER

Day Date Age group Specific Ages Discipline Type Format Awards Venue Back up Venue Back up Date Circular Program Result
Sunday 7 November 2021 Senior U14-Open Craft / Swim Senior Craft Carnival Craft / swim only Rounds (no points) n/a Torquay Cosy Corner n/a
Saturday – Sunday 13-14 November 2021 Coolangatta Gold, Gold Coast, Qld
Sunday 14 November 2021 Senior Open Surfboats VSRL Surfboats Carnival Heats to Finals TBC Lorne Fishermans Beach n/a
Saturday 20 November 2021 Senior U14-Masters Swim Senior Swim Carnival R&R / Belt / Tube / Rescue Tube Rescue / Board Rescue / Champion Lifesaver (swim events) Rounds (no points) n/a Mt Martha Point Leo n/a
Sunday 21 November 2021 Junior U8-U13 Beach / Water Junior Carnival Carnival inc. R&R Format TBC Ribbons Mt Martha Point Leo n/a
Saturday 27 November 2021 Senior Open Surfboats VSRL Surfboats Short Course Carnival TBC Port Campbell n/a n/a
Sunday 28 November 2021 All Age U9-Masters Beach All Age Beach Carnival & State Team Trials (beach events) Juniors – Rounds only (no points) Seniors/Masters – Rounds / Heats to Finals for State Team Trials (beach events) Ribbons (Jnrs) Altona n/a n/a

DECEMBER

Day Date Age group Specific Ages Discipline Type Format Awards Venue Back up Venue Back up Date Circular Program Result
Friday- Sunday 3-5 December 2021 Australian Pool Rescue Championships, Gold Coast, Qld
Saturday 4 December 2021 Senior U14-Open Beach / Water Senior Carnival & State Team Trials (water events) Carnival inc. R&R, ex. Surfboats Heats to Finals inc. State Team Trials (water events) Pennants Ocean Grove Cosy Corner n/a
Sunday 5 December 2021 Junior U9-U13 Water Junior Carnival Carnival inc. R&R Format TBC Ribbons Ocean Grove Cosy Corner n/a
Sunday 12 December 2021 Senior U14-Open Craft / Swim Senior Craft Carnival Carnival Rounds (no points) n/a Mornington TBC n/a
Sunday 19 December 2021 Senior Open Surfboats VSRL Surfboats Carnival Heats to Finals TBC Ocean Grove Fishermans Beach n/a

JANUARY

Day Date Age group Specific Ages Discipline Type Format Awards Venue Back up Venue Back up Date Circular Program Result
Friday 7 January 2022 Junior U8-U13 Beach / Water Junior Carnival Carnival Format TBC Ribbons Cosy Corner Sandridge n/a
Saturday 8 January 2022 Pier to Pub, Lorne
Sunday 9 January 2022 Senior Open Surfboats VSRL Surfboats Carnival Heats to Finals TBC Bancoora Fishermans Beach n/a
Sunday 9 January 2022 Jim Wall Ironman, Torquay
Saturday 15 January 2022 Portsea Swim Classic, Portsea
Sunday 16 January 2022 Senior U13-Open Beach / Water Senior Carnival Carnival inc. R&R, exc. Surfboats Heats to Finals U13 invitational carnival Pennants Anglesea Cosy Corner (water) Fishermans Beach (beach) n/a
Saturday 22 January 2022 Junior U8-U13 Beach / Water Junior Carnival Carnival Format TBC Ribbons Mordialloc TBC n/a
Sunday 23 January 2022 Senior Open Surfboats VSRL Open Surfboat VSRL Championships Heats to Finals Medals (VSRL) Fairhaven Fishermans Beach n/a
Saturday 29 January 2022 A great opportunity for club-led carnivals
Sunday 30 January 2022 A great opportunity for club-led carnivals
Sunday 30 January 2022 Senior Open Surfboats VSRL Open Surfboat VSRL Championships Heats to Finals Medals (VSRL) Anglesea Fishermans Beach n/a

FEBRUARY

Day Date Age group Specific Ages Discipline Type Format Awards Venue Back up Venue Back up Date Circular Program Result
Sunday 6 February 2022 Junior U9-U13 Beach / Water Junior Carnival Carnival inc. R&R Format TBC Ribbons Point Leo Mt Martha n/a
Saturday 12 February 2022 Masters 30yrs+ Water Masters Victorian Lifesaving Championships (water only) inc. Surfboats Championships inc. Surfboats Heats to Finals Medals Lorne Fishermans Beach

Cosy Corner

11-13 March 2022
Saturday 12 February 2022 Senior Open Surfboats VSRL Surfboats Carnival – afternoon, post Masters Heats to Finals Pennants Lorne Fishermans Beach n/a
Sunday 13 February 2022 Masters 30yrs+ Beach Masters Victorian Lifesaving Championships (beach only) Championships Heats to Finals Medals Lorne Fishermans Beach

Cosy Corner

11-13 March 2022
Sunday 13 February 2022 Senior U13-Open Beach / Water Senior Carnival Carnival inc. R&R (Geoff Waters OAM Memorial) exc. Surfboats Heats to Finals

U13 Invitational carnival

Pennants Lorne Fishermans Beach

Cosy Corner

n/a
Saturday 19 February 2022 A great opportunity for club-led carnivals
Sunday 20 February 2022 A great opportunity for club-led carnivals
Friday 25 February 2022 Junior U9-U13 Beach/Water Junior Victorian Lifesaving Championships (3 days) Championships (R&R TBC) Heats to Finals Medals Lorne Cosy Corner n/a
Saturday 26 February 2022 Junior U9-U13 Beach/Water Junior Victorian Lifesaving Championships (3 days) Championships (R&R TBC) Heats to Finals Medals Lorne Cosy Corner n/a
Sunday 27 February 2022 Junior U9-U13 Beach/Water Junior Victorian Lifesaving Championships (3 days) Championships (R&R TBC) Heats to Finals Medals Lorne Cosy Corner n/a

MARCH

Day Date Age group Specific Ages Discipline Type Format Awards Venue Back up Venue Back up Date Circular Program Result
Wednesday 2 March 2022 Senior U14-Masters First Aid Victorian Lifesaving Championships – First Aid Championships Finals Medals LSV n/a
Saturday 5 March 2022 Senior U14-Masters Patrol Victorian Lifesaving Championships – Patrol Competition Championships Finals Medals Jan Juc Cosy Corner n/a
Sunday 6 March 2022 Senior U14-Masters Champion Lifesaver Victorian Lifesaving Championships – Champion Lifesaver (backup for 2 Person R&R Championships) Championships Finals Medals Jan Juc Cosy Corner n/a
Wednesday 9 March 2022 Senior U14-Masters First Aid Victorian Lifesaving Championships – First Aid Championships Finals Medals LSV n/a n/a
Friday 11 March 2022 Senior U14-Open Beach/Water Senior Victorian Lifesaving Championships (3 days) Championships (inc. R&R)  Heats to Finals Medals Warrnambool Worm Bay n/a
Saturday 12 March 2022 Senior U14-Open Beach/Water Senior Victorian Lifesaving Championships (3 days) Championships (inc. R&R) Heats to Finals Medals Warrnambool Worm Bay n/a
Sunday 13 March 2022 Senior U14-Open Beach/Water Senior Victorian Lifesaving Championships (3 days) Championships (inc. R&R)  Heats to Finals Medals Warrnambool Worm Bay n/a

APRIL

Day Date Age group Specific Ages Discipline Type Format Awards Venue Back up Venue Back up Date Circular Program Result
Saturday – Sunday 2-10 April 2022 The AUSSIES
Perth, WA
**If VIC clubs prevented from attending The Aussies (community sport allowed but border restrictions in place), an alternative event may be offered for Vic clubs in Victoria**
By